Randy Bauer organized our display at the International Motorcycle Show
Dallas Convention Center, 12 - 14 November, 2010.

A great big thanks from your VP Randy Bauer.

First of all I have to thank Kirt Whittington from the International Motorcycle Show.  Great spot, probably the best set up we ever had where the people could walk all the way around our exhibit.  Thank you Martha Lewis of Euro Sport Cycles for her Moto Guzzi.  Thanks also for Richard Asprey's '69 BSA Firebird and '52 Norton ES2 Model 18, Bob Cox's '73 Norton 850 Commando, Michael Ber's '68 BSA Lightning, Michael Brown's '56 Harley K Bike, Keith Martin's customer's custom Rob North T150, Ryan Ambrose T140 race bike, Jerrett Martin's T130 race bike, Bob Dodd's '72 Royal Enfield cafe, and our club's raffle bike.  And for the ones who were not there I had my M65 Harley there.

I think we had the greatest help ever, at least the most. It made my job effortless. Thanks to Ira and Stefano Rocchi, Wendy Griffiths, Chris Parry, Laura and Bill Keating, Berwyn Henderson, Ron Ernst, Dicky Hunter, Dennis Tackett, Leroy Greene, JJ Dobbs, Olof Beyer, Darrell Leverington, Clay Walley, George Tuttle, Michael Barr, and most of all Mike Brown and Frank Jakab who worked more than share, Three days worth. And we had fun too, what a ball. Special thanks to Bob Cox. Did you notice the color coded plaques to match the bikes? Bob looked up all kinds of info for all the bikes. What a great job, A++++. You Rock!!!!!!!!

Thanks again VP Randy.

Our display consisted of the following bikes.

850cc Norton Commando
Bob Cox
1968 BSA Lightning
Michael Ber
1969 BSA Firebird
Richard Asprey
1951 Norton Model 18
Richard Asprey
1972 Triumph 1979 Race Bike
Owner - Big D Cycle
Racer - Ryan Ambrose
1963 Triumph T-130 Race Bike
Owner - Big D Cycle
Racer - Jerrett Martin
1968 Aermacchi Harley M65
Randy Bauer
1973 Custom Moto Guzzi
Martha Lewis
1972 Rob North Trident Hot Rod
Big D Cycle
Royal Enfield Cafe
Bob Dodd
1956 Harley KHK Sportster
Mike Brown
1970 Norton Commando S
Lake O' the Pines Raffle Bike

Members who manned our booth during the show.

.: Friday, November 124:00pm - 6:30pm 6:30pm - 9:00pm
  Stefano Rocchi Frank Jakab
  Ira Lamkin-Rochi Mike Brown
  Wendy Griffiths Bob Speer
.: Saturday, November 13 9:30am - 1:00pm 1:00pm - 4:30pm 4:30pm - 8:00
  Laura Keating Ron ErnstLeroy Greene
  Bill Keating Dicky HunterJJ Dobbs
  Berwyn Henderson Dennis Tackett 
.: Sunday, November 14 9:30am - 1:15pm 1:15pm - 5:00
  Olof Beyer George Tuttle
  Darrell Leverington Michael Ber
  Clay Walley Bruce Jones

Click on the photo to enlarge.


[Home]   [Site Map]

Copyright 2000 NTNOA All rights reserved.
Revised: January 05, 2018.